Zoning Board of Appeals

The Lima Zoning Board of Appeals is a seven member body which serves both the Town and the Village.  Four members and one alternate member are appointed by the Lima Town Board and three members and one alternate member are appointed by the Mayor of the Village of Lima, with the approval of the Village Board of Trustees.  


Meetings are held on the third Monday of the month at 7 PM at Lima Town Hall.  Applications for review by the Zoning Board of Appeals must be received in complete form by the Code Enforcement Officer no later than thirty (30) days prior to any scheduled meeting.  All meetings are open to the public.  Meeting notices are posted on the Town’s website and published in the official newspaper: Sentinel.



2020 Zoning Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)


Town Zoning Map (PDF)

Village Zoning Map (PDF)


Zoning Board of Appeals Members

(T-appointed by Town, V-appointed by Village) 


Secretary to Joint Planning Board and Zoning Boards: VACANT



John Bailey, Chairman

Jim Van Dick, Vice Chairman

Dennis Neenan

Duane Fuller

Andy Matthews

Duane Thompson

Steve Werner

Cindy DePuy, Alternate 

Duane Thompson    

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Minutes


(585) 624-1060

(585) 624-5817

(585) 582-1345

(585) 624-7452

(585) 624-1386

(585) 624-1423

(585) 624-2611

(585) 766-0451


2017 - 2021 (T)

2017 - 2021 (V)

2018 - 2022 (T)

2015 - 2021 (V)

2019 - 2023 (T)

2015 - 2019 (T)

2017 - 2021 (V)

2020 - 2024 (T)

2020 - 2021