top of page

Planning Board

The Lima Planning Board is a seven member body which serves both the Town and the Village.  Four members and one alternate member are appointed by the Lima Town Board and three members and one alternate member are appointed by the Mayor of the Village of Lima, with the approval of the Village Board of Trustees.  


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of the month at 7 PM at Lima Town Hall.  Applications for review by the Planning Board must be received in complete form by the Code Enforcement Officer no later than thirty (30) days prior to any scheduled meeting.  All meetings are open to the public.  Meeting notices are posted on the Town’s website and published in the official newspaper: Sentinel.


The Comprehensive Plan Review Subcommittee  will meet at 6:00pm prior to every planning board meeting of the dates below. The meeting will be held in the Town Hall, 7329 East Main Street, Lima, NY.  If the planning board meeting is cancelled, the subcommittee will not meet.


2024 Planning Board Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Planning Board Members: Meet 3rd Wednesday of each month & 5-year terms if there is business

(T-appointed by Town, V-appointed by Village) 


Secretary to Joint Planning Board and Zoning Boards: Sharon M. Knight, MMC/RMC


Wayne Childs, Chairman

Andy Britton, Vice Chairman

Ericka Elliott

Paul Osborne

Jacob Button

Chris Harvey

Larry Kramer

Christine Steerman, Alternate

Town & Village Planning Board 2014 Report (PDF)

Planning Board Meeting Minutes


(207) 776-3209

(585) 991-9809

(585) 506-2170

(585) 255-0531

(518) 859-0386


(585) 721-0153



2022 - 2026 (T)

2023 - 2027 (V)

2019 - 2025 (V)

2020 - 2026 (V)

2020 - 2024 (T)

2022 - 2026 (T)

2022 - 2026 (T)

bottom of page